This is JOY,

                 

                     

Joy is a very sweet beautiful 10 month old Golden Retriever puppy. She gets along well with their other dog and is great with children. Joy is already being trained and knows a lot of commands so is well behaved. The home has her ME routine established so Joy can fit right into someone’s schedule with other dogs or by herself. 

 

  • Current age: 10 months old Current weight: 35–40  lbs
  • Dogs Current Status: With owner Location: Sterling Heights, MI

 

  • Owners Name & Location: Claressa and Bryan Ott / Sterling Heights, MI
  • Contact info: 270.348.5533, babykeoni14304@aol.com

 

                             


Timeframe needed to find a home: I’d like to find her a home soon

 

Medical information (spay/neuter, chipped, other health conditions if any, etc):

Not spayed or microchipped yet

 

Where and how ME was diagnosed:

Animal hospital (give name if known): Clarksville, TN at Tiny Town Animal Clinc

X-rays or barium study: X-ray

 

Meds currently taken: Not on any meds

 

Food brands and consistency (meatballs, milkshake, pureed, etc):

  • Was on Science Diet puppy but last month changed to Honest Kitchen dehydrated chicken food  
  • Purée with water

 

Fed how many times per day in what position and timeframe:

  • Eats twice a day
  • Fed using a step stool in standing position 
  • After eating – placed on her crate standing against it for a few minutes until she is done making her gurgling noises and put in her crate for her to be calm and digest better for an hour

                                                 

Hydration method and consistency (Knox Blox, SubQ, Thick It, etc)

Water in her food and then water the same way we feed her. Same process

 

Items that will go to the new home: 

  • Crate
  • Collar and leash
  • Toys
  • Any food we have left
  • Bowls, vet records
  • AKC papers
  • If we make a chair soon the chair will go with her as well

 

Exercise preferred (if any) and level (high, moderate, low): 

Moderately active

 

Miscellaneous:  

  • Great with their Labrador and neighbor’s dog
  • Great with children – she is very sweet
  • Not sure with cats since we don’t have any but sure she would be fine 
  • Does well on a leash
  • Knows how to sit, lay down and give her paw
  • Mostly housebroken   
  • Does have accidents from time to time – mainly if she was in crate for long hours 
  • Crate trained and sometimes will go in there when told but most times she will need assistance to be put in but won’t fight 

 

Created: June 30, 2019