Here is PEPPER

                       

                                                                                                                                       

Adorable little Pepper is half Chihuahua half Miniature Schnauzer. This sweet baby girl needs a home and quickly due to owner’s change in time being able to care for her. She is very huggable and needs the right forever home to give her the time she needs for me management and care.

  • Current age: 1 year, 3 months old                ●          Current weight: 9 lbs
  • Dogs Current Status:With owner                 ●          Location: Monroe, LA

 

  • Owners Name & Location:Jessica Bostic  / Monroe, LA
  • Contact info:  (318)547-4047

jessicaouida22@gmail.com / Jessica.Bostic@CenturyLink.com

Timeframe needed to find a homeI would prefer to find her a home before starting school in May as my time to be able to cater to her needs will greatly decrease

Medical information (spay/neuter, chipped, other health conditions if any, etc):

  •          Spayed
  • Up to date on shots
  • No microchip
  • No other health conditions

Where and how did we get this dog:

I got this dog from a high school friend whose dogs bred; none of the other puppies in the litter had any complications; I got Pepper at 6 weeks old and MG / ME didn’t come about until after she was one so it is believed it was acquired

                         

Where and how was ME diagnosed:

Animal hospital (give name if known): Animal Hospital in West Monroe, LA

X-rays or barium swallow: ME was caused by MG (blood test)

Meds currently taken:

  • Mestinon pills broken up (did not respond as well to liquid form)
  • Nausea meds given in-between meals (at lunch and an hour before bed)

 

Food brands and consistency (meatballs, milkshake, pureed, etc):

  •          Science diet – soft food – gravy and meat chunks
  • Smash all the pieces of meat until they are in tiny little pieces, then feed to her

Fed how many times per day in what position and timeframe:

  • Twice a day – 5am and 5pm
  • Held up while being fed
  • Held in the upright position for 30 minutes after feeding
  • Do not let her play after being fed so her food will settle in her stomach

 

Hydration method and consistency (Knox Blox, SubQ, Thick It, etc):

  • Will not drink water
  • Can feed ice chips or water with a dropper

Exercise preferred (if any) and level (high, moderate, low):

Very little exercise (let her play in the yard for about 15 minutes a day, otherwise she will work herself up and start to regurge)

 

Items that will go to new owner (Pro Collar, chair, bed, health records, etc):

  • Bed
  • Kennel

Miscellaneous:

  • Loves all dogs – roommate has two dogs and they all get along fine
  • Has not been around children very much – when she has, she usually just keeps her

distance (she’s more scared of them because she doesn’t know what they will do)

  • Has never been around a cat, but this dog wouldn’t hurt a fly
  • Leash trained
  • Difficulties at times with housebreaking (when she’s feeling really bad)
  • Crate trained (stays in the crate while I’m working because she will get out and try to

push herself too much)

  • Usually prop up the bottom of her kennel at night to slant her when she sleeps so her

head is elevated

NOTES (any other pertinent information that will help you decide if you might be the safe, loving forever home)

“Pepper picks and chooses which males she likes. Some she won’t have anything to do with, and others she will cuddle for hours. She LOVES to cuddle with people. She loves to sit on my lap all the time or lay her head on my shoulder. She does the same thing to my friends.”